Statewide Library Databases

More Library Guides

By Subject

By Topic

By Course

Many states license databases for use by any resident or library card holder in the state. Some require registration, but others know from your computer's IP address that you are a legitimate user. Databases vary from state to state.

These databases may be useful for:

Distance/online students, where they may be able to access resources in addition to those carried by the MLC Library.
Graduates who no longer have access to MLC digital resources but still have research or professional learning needs.
Teachers and/or students in PreK-12 schools who need reliable reference or research resources.

If you have questions about a particular state's database program, please contact your local librarian or state library. If you find broken links or other issues with this list, please contact Linda Kramer (kramerlm@mlc-wels.edu).

State	Statewide Databases	Statewide Database Link
AL	Alabama Virtual Library	https://www.avl.lib.al.us/
AK	SLED (Statewide Library Electronic Doorway)	https://lam.alaska.gov/databases
AZ	Digital Arizona Library	https://azlibrary.gov/dazl
AR	Arkansas Traveler	https://www.library.arkansas.gov/resources/traveler-statewide-resources-by-subject/traveler-statewide-resources-a-z/
CA	California's K-12 Online Content Project	http://www.library.ca.gov/services/to-public/k-12-online-content-project/
CO
CT	ResearchIT CT	https://researchitct.org/classicpublic/
DE	Delaware Libraries Emedia	https://lib.de.us/emedia/
FL	Florida Electronic Library	https://www.flelibrary.com/
GA	Galileo	www.galileo.usg.edu/
HI	Hawaii Online Databases	https://www.librarieshawaii.org/research/licensed-collections/all-licensed-collections/
ID	LiLI	http://lili.org/
IL	Cyberdrive Illinois	https://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/departments/library/databases/home.html
IN	INSPIRE	https://inspire.in.gov/databases-z
IA	Online Resources for Iowa Libraries	https://www.statelibraryofiowa.org/ld/k-p/online-resources
KS	Kansas Online Databases	https://kslib.info/221/Online-Databases
KY	Kentucky Virtual Library	https://www.kyvl.org/?b=p
LA	Louisiana Library Connection	https://lalibcon.state.lib.la.us/
ME	Digital Maine Library	https://library.digitalmaine.org/
MD	SAILOR	https://www.sailor.lib.md.us/services/databases/
MA	Massachusetts Library Databases	https://libraries.state.ma.us/
MI	Michigan eLibrary	https://mel.org/welcome
MN	Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM)	http://www.eli brarymn.org
MS	MAGNOLIA	http://magnolia.msstate.edu/
MO	more.net	https://search.more.net/
MT	Montana Statewide Databases	http://msl.mt.gov/Statewide_Projects/Statewide_Databases/EBSCO/
NE	NebraskAccess	https://nebraskaccess.nebraska.gov/
NV	Nevada State Databases	https://nsla.nv.gov/az.php
NH
NJ	JerseyClicks	https://www.njstatelib.org/services_for_libraries/statewide_services/jerseyclicks/
NM	El Portal	http://www.elportalnm.org/
NY	NovelNY	https://novelnewyork.org
NC	NC Live	https://www.nclive.org/
ND	North Dakota Online Library Resources	http://library.nd.gov/onlineresources.html
OH	OWL (Ohio Web Library)	https://www.ohioweblibrary.org/sources/
OK	Digital Prairie	https://digitalprairieok.net
OR	Libraries of Oregon	https://librariesoforegon.org/
PA	Power Library	https://www.powerlibrary.org/
RI	AskRI	https://www.askri.org/
SC	Discus	https://www.scdiscus.org/
SD	South Dakota Share-It	https://l ibrary.sd.gov/search-shareit.aspx
TN	Tennessee Electronic Library	https://tntel.info/
TX	TexShare	https://www.tsl.texas.gov/texshare/databases
UT	Utah's Online Library	https://onlinelibrary.utah.gov/
VT	Vermont Online Library	https://vtonlinelib.org/
VA	Library of Virginia	https://lva-virginia.libguides.com/az.php
WA
WV	WVLC	https://wvlcguides.org/az.php
WI	BadgerLink	https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov
WY	GoWYLD	https://gowyld.net/

Contact Us

507-233-9131
libraryhelp@mlc-wels.edu

Quick Links

MLC Library Website: Information about the library and its resources.
Discovery: One-stop source for journal articles and other digital content.
MLC Catalog: Books in the MLC Library. Also includes items from area public libraries (TdS); place holds for pickup at MLC, usually in 3-5 days.
MNLINK: Minnesota libraries--Request items for pickup at MLC, usually in 5-10 days.
ILL (interlibrary loan): Items that you can't find in MLC, TdS, or MNLINK, usually arrive in 1-3 weeks.
Music Library: Find piano and organ music based on hymn tunes.
MLC KnightHelp: Help with passwords, Moodle, and more.