Math Research Guide
Use this guide to help find math resources in the MLC library.
All Items by Source

General Databases

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Journals/Magazines

School Science and Mathematics Restricted Resource
Articles, commentary, and reviews on all aspects of school science and mathematics.  Available digitally 1999 to 2011.  1948 to present available in print at the MLC Library.
Teaching Children Mathematics
Journal for math teachers through the middle grades.  Available digitally 1994-2004; 2006 to present.  1994 to present available in print at MLC Library.
note: Alternative access:  Teaching Children Mathematics

Journals/Magazines available in full text through Discovery

Finding items in the library
Browse items in the library:
  • QA: Mathematics
Search the library catalog -- Examples:
Quick Links
  • MLC Library Website: Information about the library and its resources.
  • MLC Help Site:  Help with passwords, Moodle, and more.
  • DiscoveryOne-stop source for digital library resources. 
  • MLC Catalog: Books in the MLC Library.
  • TdS CatalogArea public libraries--request items for pickup at MLC, usually in 3-5 days.  
  • MNLINK: Minnesota libraries--Request items for pickup at MLC, usually in 5-10 days.
  • ILL (interlibrary loan): Items that you can't find in MLC, TdS, or MNLINK, usually arrive in 1-3 weeks.

By Subject

By Topic

By Course

Library Staff
Library Phone Number:  507-233-9131

Jan NassJan Nass
Databases, Magazines and Journals, Reserves, Website
nassja@mlc-wels.edu

 

Liz WesselLiz Wessel
Curriculum Library, Makerspace, Checkouts, Fines and Bills, Lost Items
wesselea@mlc-wels.edu

 

Grace BasesGrace Bases
Catalog Records, Call Numbers, Interlibrary Loan
basesgm@mlc-wels.edu


 

Linda KramerLinda Kramer
Library Director, Selecting Materials, Research Help, Reference, Children's Literature
kramerlm@mlc-wels.edu